Post Up your Favorite Scents!!

Discussion in 'onTopic' started by Kita, 1 Oct 2015.

1. Kita

Kita Should Update Title

I go through little cycles of things that catch my interest, and perfumes have been one of those little thing for over a year now. It started as a quest to find a replacement for my 'smell', as I had been wearing the exact same perfume for about 8 years. Time for a change, honestly!

I call this 'scents' because I want to hear about candles and such people like too :) I was APPALLED that my male jock of a cousin admitted to loving those sweet vanilla candles, and another meathead family friend agreed! Sweet candles and scents make me gag. I like 'guy' candles. Ones that smell like campfires, cedarwood, and spiced without the sweet. I am very picky about candles and scents! I don't know how people can stand the chemical sweet smell of the 'gourmand' (sweet food scented) candles and room fresheners and perfumes. Yuck! That's just me though, I am weird. Most people love those kinds. Good for me, because I find all the cedarwood and nature-y scented ones on the clearance rack then :D

In terms of perfume, I can't find the 'right' one. I still honestly really like the one I wore for 8 years, I just got tired of it. It works so well on my skin, and is so perfect for my personality, I think. I hate it on anyone else I smell it on, oddly. When I read the scent notes of it recently, I realized it was a scent that, if I saw the notes first, I never would have bothered to even try on. It isn't what I normally like. But, like 'spring' colors, it apparently is just what matches with me physically, regardless of my personal taste. (I DESPISE spring and summer colors, or any bright colors. My wardrobe is black, browns, dark blues, greys, etc. All winter and fall colors. I am wearing black mittens and hat, navy t-shirt, gunmetal shoes and jacket, and dark denim jeans today, for example.)